Lossless Blackmore's Night - To The Moon And Back - 20 Years And Beyond (2017) FLAC (image + .cue) music download


Blackmore's Night - To The Moon And Back - 20 Years And Beyond (2017) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Blackmores Night | Album: To The Moon And Back - 20 Years And Beyond | Released: 2017 | Genre: Folk, Rock | Country: UK

Legendary Deep Purple and Rainbow guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (b. April 14, 1945, Weston-super-Mare, England) shifted his musical focus away from hard rock in the late '90s and started concentrating on his love of Renaissance-era music. He formed Blackmore's Night with his fiancée, vocalist/lyricist Candice Night (b. May 8, 1971, Hauppauge, Long Island, New York), and recruited other musicians from around the world to combine elements of world music, Renaissance, new age, folk, and rock & roll. Blackmore didn't exactly retire his Fender Stratocaster, but he plays acoustic guitar almost exclusively in Blackmore's Night. His acoustic guitar melodies and Night's clear, ethereal voice blend with a host of instruments such as mandolins, keyboards, pennywhistles, violins, tambourines, military drums, and hurdy-gurdies. Blackmore once described the band's sound as "Mike Oldfield meets Enya."

The Battle Rages On...Blackmore and Night met in about 1989 when Deep Purple played soccer against employees of a Long Island radio station where she worked. Night, a former model, studied communications at the New York Institute of Technology and had her own radio show. Blackmore and Night discovered they shared a love of Renaissance culture and quickly became a couple. The formation of Blackmore's Night is tied to the efforts of his previous two bands. Blackmore left Deep Purple -- again -- after 1993's musically disappointing The Battle Rages On... album. Blackmore then revived Rainbow -- technically under the original Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow moniker -- with largely unknown musicians for 1995's Stranger in Us All, and Night contributed lyrics for four songs. Blackmore didn't really want to call it a Rainbow project, but record company executives insisted the name recognition would make it easier to market the album.



01. Shadow Of The Moon (5:06)
02. Spirit Of The Sea (4:51)
03. Renaissance Faire (4:17)
04. Play Minstrel Play (4:00)
05. Under A Violent Moon (4:23)
06. Spanish Nights (5:21)
07. Fires At Midnights (7:34)
08. Ghost Of A Rose (5:40)
09. Cartouche (3:43)
10. Village Lanterne (5:09)
11. The Circle (4:48)
12. 25 Years (4:54)
13. Dandelion Wine (5:37)
14. Home Again (live) (9:03)

Duration: 01:14:22


01. I Surrender (bonus track) (4:09)
02. Moonlight Shadow (2017 version) (2:49)
03. Somewhere Over The Sea (2017 version) (4:35)
04. Writing On The Wall (2017 version) (3:31)
05. Coming Home (2017 version) (3:09)
06. Ghost Of John (bonus track) (3:33)
07. Mistrell Hall (2:36)
08. Possum Goes To Prague (1:10)
09. Durch Den Wald Zum Bach Haus (2:31)
10. Nur Eine Minute (1:03)
11. Village Dance (1:54)
12. Land Of Hope And Glory (2017 single version) (2:43)

Duration: 00:33:22

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.