Lossless Duran Duran - Paper Gods (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music download

Pop / Rock / Synth Pop

Duran Duran - Paper Gods (2015) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Duran Duran | Album: Paper Gods | Released: 2015 | Genre: Pop, Synth Pop, Rock, New Wave | Label: Warner Bros | Country: UK | Duration: 01:10:14

With the cover art for Paper Gods, Duran Duran cheekily revisit icons of their past: the smile of Rio, the cap of the "Chauffeur," girls on film, and a prowling tiger. Thirty years in, Duran Duran are comfortable enough to play with their past, comfortable enough to draw an explicit connection to their back pages by hiring Nile Rodgers -- who helmed Notorious back in the day -- to do a bit of production alongside Mark Ronson, the hitmaker who gave the group a refurbishment on 2010's All You Need Is Now. Most of the record, however, bears credits either by Mr. Hudson or Josh Blair, two younger musicians who help give Paper Gods a bit of a contemporary glint. While there are nods at the '80s and even the '90s arriving in the form of samples, synthesizers, and power ballads, Paper Gods is an aggressively modern album, living in the oversaturated world where emojis and gifs battle in perpetual motion. Whenever Duran Duran seem slick and savvy -- i.e, when they bring Janelle Monáe in to play with Rodgers on "Pressure Off" -- they manage to undercut their hipster overture with either crass commerciality or something flat-out tasteless, like when Lindsay Lohan drops in to growl through "Danceophobia." The thing is, Paper Gods works better because it has space for these sides of Duran Duran, moments where they seem like the coolest band to bear a synth and the dorkiest to ever chase a club trend. Most of the album exists somewhere between these two extremes, gathering steam with the giddy neo-disco of "Change the Skyline" and benefiting from moody assists from ex-Red Hot Chili Pepper John Frusciante (he brings the closer "The Universe Alone" to an apocalyptic crescendo), but it's that tension between the good and the bad, the yin and yang of Duran Duran, that makes Paper Gods absorbing.


01. Paper Gods (feat. Mr Hudson) [7:04]
02. Last Night In The City (feat. Kiesza) [4:44]
03. You Kill Me With Silence [4:26]
04. Pressure Off (feat. Janelle Monáe and Nile Rodgers) [4:21]
05. Face For Today [3:51]
06. Danceophobia [4:13]
07. What Are The Chances? [4:55]
08. Sunset Garage [4:42]
09. Change The Skyline (feat. Jonas Bjerre) [3:57]
10. Butterfly Girl [3:15]
11. Only In Dreams [6:05]
12. The Universe Alone [5:47]

Bonus Tracks:

13. Planet Roaring [3:49]
14. Valentine Stones [3:30]
15. Northern Lights [5:13]

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.