Lossless Melvin Sparks - I'm A 'Gittar' Player (1997) FLAC (image + .cue) music download

Jazz / Blues / Smooth Jazz

Melvin Sparks - I'm A 'Gittar' Player (1997) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Melvin Sparks | Album: I'm A 'Gittar' Player | Released: 1997 | Label: Cannonball Records | Catalog #: CBD 27101 | Genre: Jazz, Smoth Jazz, Blues | Country: USA | Duration: 00:46:48

I'm A Gittar Player album by Melvin Sparks was released Oct 28, 1997 on the Cannonball label. Although he appeared on countless R&B and soul-jazz sessions in the 1960s and early 1970s, Melvin Sparks has recorded only sporadically as a leader over the years.
I'm A Gittar Player music CDs The late 1990s found the swinging, Grant Green-influenced guitarist recording for the Minneapolis-based Cannonball label and playing much the same type of groove-oriented organ-combo music he'd been embracing 25 and 30 years earlier. I'm A Gittar Player songs Recalling his work with Charles Earland, I'm a 'Gittar' Player employs Ron Levy on the Hammond B-3 and offers a very accessible fusion of jazz, R&B, blues and pop that often sounds like it could have been recorded in 1970.
I'm A Gittar Player album The only thing letting you know that this decent, enjoyable CD wasn't recorded back then is some Salt-N-Pepa-ish rapping that Sparks' daughters Ayisha and Idrissa provide on a remake of KC & the Sunshine Band's "Get Down Tonight." Otherwise, a retro outlook prevails. I'm A Gittar Player CD music From the Latin-influenced "Jiggy" (which bears a definite resemblance to War's 1970 hit "Spill the Wine") to congenial numbers like "Sparkling," "Taste the Flavor" and "Mr.
I'm A Gittar Player music CDs Texas," I'm a 'Gittar' Player demonstrates that jazz can have commercial appeal and pop leanings without sacrificing the type of spontaneity and blues feeling that make it jazz in the first place. ~ Alex Henderson

Personnel: Melvin Sparks (guitar).

Recording information: Magic Shop, New York, NY.

Melvin Sparks - I'm A 'Gittar' Player (1997) FLAC (image + .cue)


01. Mr. Texan [7:08]
02. Balcony [5:15]
03. Jiggy [6:29]
04. Boogie Street [5:28]
05. I'm A 'Gittar' Player [5:36]
06. Sparkling [3:37]
07. Taste The Flavor [4:20]
08. All Day, All Night [4:33]
09. Get Down Tonite [4:23]

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.