Lossless Michael Monroe - Blackout States (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music download

Hard Rock

Michael Monroe - Blackout States (2015) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Michael Monroe | Album: Blackout States | Released: 2015 | Label: Spinefarm Records | Catalog # SPINE741681 | Genre: Hard Rock, Glam Rock | Country: Finland | Duration: 00:42:03

In a perfect world, Michael Monroe would have been one of the leading frontmen of the ‘80s glam metal movement -- leaving most of his unbearable contemporaries in the dust. Born Matti Fagerholm on June 17, 1960, in Helsinki, Finland, Monroe played saxophone with a variety of Finnish bands throughout the late ‘70s before eventually switching to vocals, and helping co-form Hanoi Rocks in 1980. Preceding Mötley Crüe by several years, Hanoi Rocks was one of the first groups in several years to adopt the glam look (something that would become commonplace on L.A.'s Sunset Strip in only a few years) -- heavy on the make-up and hair spray, flashy outfits, etc. -- but unlike their future offspring, Hanoi Rocks' roots weren't in heavy metal, but rather punk and garage rock (the Stooges, early Alice Cooper, New York Dolls, Dead Boys).

Bangkok Shocks, Saigon Shakes, Hanoi Rocks After some lineup tweaking, the "classic" Hanoi Rocks lineup was put in place, consisting of Monroe, guitarists Andy McCoy and Nasty Suicide, bassist Sam Yaffa, and drummer Nicholas "Razzle" Dingley. On the strength of several Euro-only indie releases (1981's Bangkok Shocks, 1982's Self Destruction Blues and Oriental Beat, plus 1983's Back to Mystery City), and European tours (as well as visits to such exotic locales as Israel and Japan), a buzz began to build. Hanoi Rocks was signed to Columbia Records soon after, as U.S. success appeared to be just around the corner -- especially after the release of 1984's Two Steps from the Move. Then came a much-publicized car accident that killed Dingley (behind the wheel was an inebriated Vince Neil) in December of 1984. Despite Monroe and company attempting to carry on with replacements, the promising Hanoi was laid to rest later the next year.


01. This Ain`t No Love Song 2:38
02. Old King`s Road 3:23
03. Goin' Down With The Ship 4:27
04. Keep Your Eye On You 3:36
05. The Bastard's Bash 3:58
06. Good Old Bad Days 3:15
07. R.L.F. 2:13
08. Blackout States 4:08
09. Under The Northern Lights 2:36
10. Permanent Youth 3:07
11. Dead Hearts On Denmark Street 2:45
12. Six Feet In The Ground 2:53
13. Walk Away 3:03

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.