Lossless Magic Slim & The Teardrops - Pure Magic (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Magic Slim & The Teardrops - Pure Magic (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Magic Slim and The Teardrops | Album: Pure Magic | Released: 2014 | Label: Wolf Records | Catalog #: 120.830 CD | Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues | Country: USA | Duration: 01:16:27

For Blues fans who might have either been off-the-radar for a while or for fans who are 'new' to this genre, there is just a couple of matters that need that need to pointed out that you will not realise when looking at the cd cover. (In fact, the photo on the cover nearly borders on an intent to defraud)

First and foremost, after a career lasting more than 50 years, being rewarded many 'trophies' & the releasing of at least 35 albums, Magic Slim passed away on 21st February, 2013, aged 75 years.

Secondly, this recording is a Live performance in what sounds like a small venue - don't worry about sound quality though, as that is in no way compromised. The performance also indicates that he is quite at home (maybe prefers, the closeness) with the small venue environment. No indication of when or where the music was performed, however, since the track 'Spider in my stew' was the title of his album released in 1992, you'd expect it to be sometime in the last two decades. It could be in a tent at one of many European festivals he performed or maybe a Blues Club bar in the USA.

Thirdly, this fella REALLY REALLY knew how to play the guitar & voice the Blues.


01. Love Somebody
02. Going to California
03. I'm Ready
04. I Got the Blues
05. Lovin You (Is the Best Thing That Happened to Me)
06. Since I Met You Baby
07. See What You're Doin' to Me
08. Spider in My Stew
09. Slim Talkin' (Part 1)
10. Look Over Yonder's Wall
11. Jimmie
12. Do You Mean It
13. Call My Job
14. Slim Talkin' (Part 2)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.